Profile of the performer @c: Working together since 2000, @c started as a trio and later shrank to a duo that ocasionally re-expands to an audiovisual trio when performing with the Austrian artist [url=http://lia.sil.at]Lia[/url].

The musical work of @c is developed in the cross-section of three complimentary approaches to sound art and electronic music: algorithmic composition, concrete sounds and improvisation. If on one hand their compositions are usually built around strong structural foundations, it's also common that multiple bits are freed from these structures when integrated into the sound work, contributing to the settling of elaborate strategies of deconstruction. Improvisation, either in dialogue or discussion, is central to @c's performances, as is the will to create open compositions and to nurture ongoing processes that digitally amplify sound realities. The creation of cross-links between referrals and memories plays with the balance between reconnaissance and abstraction.

Pedro Tudela is a plastic artist and a musician and teaches at the Painting Department of the Faculty of Fine Arts, University of Porto (FBAUP).

Miguel Carvalhais is a designer and musician and teaches at the Design Department of FBAUP.

Since 2000, they cooperatively run the media label [l13036].

So in the Web you may find @c on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.at-c.org
Video clips of @c:

Watch now @c's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of @c:

Choose albums of full discography of @c

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label production
1 @c - Hard Disk Hard Disk 8 mp3, CD 2003-02-07 Crónica
2 @c - v3 v3 10 mp3, CD 2004-04-00 Crónica
3 @c - + + 7 mp3, CD 2001-11-00 Variz
4 Product 04 4 mp3, CD 2004-12-00 Crónica
5 @c - Folio, Re-compiled Compositions 2003 & 4 Folio, Re-compiled Compositions 2003 & 4 9 mp3, CD 2005-04-00 Fuga Discos
6 @c - 48 48 3 mp3, CD 2005-05-00 Ristretto
7 @c - 42/44 42/44 2 mp3, CD 2006-01-00 Silence Is Not Empty
8 @c - Study Study 7 mp3, CD 2006 Grain Of Sound
9 @c - 48EDE 48EDE 3 mp3, CD 2008-05-00 Ristretto
10 @c - Live At Atlantic Waves 2007 Live At Atlantic Waves 2007 3 mp3, CD 2008 Crónica
11 @c - Blues Blues 3 mp3, CD 2007 Crónica
12 Live At Rua Do Rosário 141, Porto 3 mp3, CD 2006 Crónica
13 Laptop Non Stop @ Universidade Católica Do Porto, Part 2 3 mp3, CD 2005 Crónica
14 @c - Live At Offf 2008 Live At Offf 2008 3 mp3, CD 2009-01-02 Crónica
15 @c - 0°-100° 0°-100° 8 mp3, CD 2010-07-00 Monochrome Vision
16 @c - Re:Fujaco Re:Fujaco 3 mp3, CD 2012-09-21 Galaverna
17 @c - Re:Fujaco Re:Fujaco 3 mp3, CD 2012-09-21 Galaverna
18 @c - Live At Opensound Live At Opensound 3 mp3, CD 2012-11-03 Crónica
19 @c - Half-Life, Still Life Half-Life, Still Life 3 mp3, CD 2013-04-12 Crónica
20 @c - Live At Natal Dos Experimentais 2012 Live At Natal Dos Experimentais 2012 3 mp3, CD 2013-06-10 Crónica
21 @c - Ab Ovo Ab Ovo 6 mp3, CD 2014-01-06 Crónica
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about @c below: