Steven Hess, Joseph Clayton Mills & Adam Sonderberg

Profile of the performer Haptic: Electro-acoustic trio from Chicago.

Creating densely textured works that can range from stark minimalism

to violent, carefully directed chaos, Haptic combines a rigorous attention

to sonic detail with restless experimentalism. Formed in Chicago in the

spring of 2005 by Steven Hess (Locrian, Pan American, Innode, Dropp

Ensemble), Joseph Clayton Mills (Jonathan Chen, Dropp Ensemble),

and Adam Sonderberg (Dropp Ensemble), Haptic was initially

conceived as a vehicle for live collaboration. To that end, the group has

frequently incorporated a different, rotating fourth member, deliberately

chosen to send the music in unpredictable and challenging directions.

Such collaborators have ranged from Tony Buck (The Necks) and

Olivia Block to Mark Solotroff (BLOODYMINDED).

Individual members of the group have recorded for a multitude of

labels including Kranky, Crouton, Editions Mego, Longbox Recordings,

Relapse Records, Utech, Cathnor, Tonschacht, Absurd, Thrill Jockey,

and BOXmedia among others.

So in the Web you may find Haptic on the Web by this links:
  1. http://www.entracte.co.uk/haptic
Video clips of Haptic:

Watch now Haptic's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Haptic:

Choose albums of full discography of Haptic

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label production
1 Correction 2 mp3, CD 2007
2 Haptic - Repetition Repetition 3 mp3, CD 2009-01-01 BloodLust!
3 Haptic - Velocimane / Çukurova Velocimane / Çukurova 2 mp3, CD 2008 Entr'acte
4 Haptic - 1V2E / Danjon Scale 1V2E / Danjon Scale 2 mp3, CD 2006 Entr'acte
5 The Medium 2 mp3, CD 2009-02-16 Flingco Sound System
6 Trebuchet 3 mp3, CD 2009-10-20 Entr'acte
7 Haptic - The Medium The Medium 3 mp3, CD 2009-02-16 Flingco Sound System
8 Scilens 6 mp3, CD 2011-10-00 Entr'acte
9 Haptic - Abeyance Abeyance 3 mp3, CD 2013 Entr'acte
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Haptic below: